Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Revisiting the mitered square
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Knitting Talk
 Boys Who Knit
 Project for boys, aged 9 to 11
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

miele
Chatty Knitter

USA
284 Posts

Posted - 03/28/2008 :  3:14:33 PM  Show Profile Send miele a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hello all,
Everyone at KR has been so helpful before, when I had questions about teaching...well now I am teaching a bunch of kids, aged 4th grade and up, in a public library program. (I am a Librarian). I plan to do a week of one and a half hour sessions, like a Knitting Camp.Projects have to be fast and easy...I am thinking a treasure pouch (4 by 7 rectange, sew up sides, put in drawstrings, add pony beads), a bookmark, a Beanie Baby sweater (two squares, sew together). The kids also will be making needles with dowels and polymer clay.My question is what else can I do to encourage boys to sign up? I am going to do a big display with knitted samples. What else will encourage boys to sign up?
Thank you for your input!
Ellen

MindyO
Permanent Resident

USA
2493 Posts

Posted - 03/28/2008 :  6:34:23 PM  Show Profile Send MindyO a Private Message  Reply with Quote