Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Revisiting the mitered square
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 Hello
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

xpressa
New Pal

Australia
3 Posts

Posted - 06/02/2013 :  08:07:44 AM  Show Profile Send xpressa a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Greetings from an Australian grandma. I've been knitting for more than 50 years and still get twitchy fingers if there isn't something waiting in the knitting bag. I love Fairisle and Aran patterns, and my next handknitting project is socks. Have never tried it!
It is such a pleasure to have found this wonderful site.

Rebecca2
New Pal

USA
19 Posts

Posted - 06/02/2013 :  09:49:03 AM  Show Profile Send Rebecca2 a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Welcome to the KR Board from the great state of Louisiana. Please enjoy yourself. This is a great group to be a member of.
Go to Top of Page

robinstephanie
Permanent Resident

USA
1176 Posts

Posted - 06/02/2013 :  10:32:52 AM  Show Profile Send robinstephanie a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi, Xpressa, welcome from San Francisco, California, US. Socks are a lot of fun, I do hope you try them soon. Aran socks and Fair Isle socks are particularly beautiful, and I bet they'd be satisfying to make! Hope to see you posting.

Robinsteph

Different is good. ~Matthew Hoover
Go to Top of Page

crafty1mjw@comcast.net
Seriously Hooked

USA
900 Posts

Posted - 06/02/2013 :  5:18:18 PM  Show Profile Send crafty1mjw@comcast.net a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hello xpressa! Wonderful to have u join us here in the KF! I feel the same way; I get very itchy & twitchy when I'm not knitting something.