Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: A true British yarn from Erika Knight
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Knitting Talk
 General Technique Questions
 LH carry: got it!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ceil
Permanent Resident

USA
1790 Posts

Posted - 01/04/2007 :  5:38:24 PM  Show Profile  Visit Ceil's Homepage Send Ceil a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I just had to share. Two days ago I taught myself to rib in the round on socks, and for the first time ribbing is fun and fast! I've been working with a LH carry for about a month now, and it is wondrous. It took me a year to get around to doing it, and I've been knitting since 1964. You do the math. Anyway, I'm enjoying knitting so much more now.

Ceil

stellal
Seriously Hooked

New Zealand
956 Posts

Posted - 01/04/2007 :  6:56:49 PM  Show Profile  Visit stellal's Homepage Send stellal a Private Message  Reply with Quote
well done, and welcome to the left side.

you are right, with the right technique ribbing is fast and fun, two words i never thought i would say when i learn't over 25 years ago. I'm even contemplating a ribby cardie!

Stella

I used to follow patterns, now I just make my own up as i go. Most times life is to short to read other peoples instructions - other times I really really wish I had. And my almost new blog www.Knitknitfrog.blogspot.com
Go to Top of Page

fleegle
Permanent Resident

Japan
1507 Posts

Posted - 01/04/2007 :  7:00:39 PM  Show Profile  Visit fleegle's Homepage Send fleegle a Private Message  Reply with Quote
It's wonderful when nuscle memory kicks in and it becomes effortless. Alas, I still don't care much for ribbing.

Come visit my blog...