Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Things we do Besides Knitting
 Career Talk
 Anyone in graduate school?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Tgz
Chatty Knitter

Portugal
205 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2005 :  1:18:58 PM  Show Profile  Visit Tgz's Homepage Send Tgz a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi. I'm a graduate student in Physics. Hopefully I will finish my MSc thesis this Fall.

Are there any other graduate students in this forum?

tgz

my knitting blog: http://knittingthrough.blogspot.com

minh
Permanent Resident and Destasher Extraordinnaire

USA
3465 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2005 :  2:45:46 PM  Show Profile  Visit minh's Homepage Send minh a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi Tgz,
I'm a graduate student too and I should be done with my Ph.D. in applied math next June. YEAH!
There are a lot of other grad students on this forum and a lot of other people in engineering, physics, ...

Where are you in Portugal?? One of my best friends in grad school was Portuguese and got her masters there before coming to the US. But now she has graduated and moved to the other coast :(

Good luck with your MSc thesis, the end is near!

--Minh
Go to Top of Page

luv2knit944
Permanent Resident

USA
1789 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2005 :  2:47:45 PM  Show Profile Send luv2knit944 a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi, young graduate.Didn't want you sitting here waiting on anyone responding to you.So here I am.But no graduate school for me.It's been a very long time, since I went to school.
What are you going to do after you do graduate?

Pauline
Go to Top of Page

maribelaprn