Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: A true British yarn from Erika Knight
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Things we do Besides Knitting
 Career Talk
 what's your line of work?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 16

Mary D.
Chatty Knitter

USA
257 Posts

Posted - 09/23/2004 :  04:05:48 AM  Show Profile Send Mary D. a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I'm an unemployed payroll manager who would love to find work related to knitting. Knitting has kept me sane during my unemployment.

Mary D.
Go to Top of Page

rorosity@aol.com
Seriously Hooked

696 Posts

Posted - 09/23/2004 :  05:18:42 AM  Show Profile Send rorosity@aol.com a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I am a Judicial Assistant to a Judge in a civil litigation courtroom. I manage the courtroom, read verdicts, give people the oath "Do you solemnly swear to tell the truth, the whole truth....", etc. etc. I like my job, because I work with a great group of people and it can be interesting, but it is not at all creative. I started out going to fashion design school and got detoured. Knitting is a creative outlet in my crazy life. I knit on the commute to and from work and at lunch. If I get time, I knit some more at home.

Jeannine

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/rorosity/my_photos

Destashing - For Sale:
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/rorosity/album?.dir=/cb32
Go to Top of Page

HollyHobbie
New Pal

USA
49 Posts

Posted - 09/23/2004 :  06:49:04 AM  Show Profile Send HollyHobbie a Private Message  Reply with Quote