Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Celebrating Texas fiber producers
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Things we do Besides Knitting
 Career Talk
 what's your line of work?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 16

mkdow
New Pal

5 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2008 :  5:53:23 PM  Show Profile Send mkdow a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I'm a medical librarian. Two weeks ago I started a new job at a university dental school library after 10 years at hospital libraries. I think it's probably too soon to start knitting at the reference desk :).

This is a second career -- I was a claims adjuster in personal injury litigation for 18 years before I got tired of that BS and went to library school. My husband had just had cancer and while researching treatment options pre-web I decided it would be cool to work in a hospital library. And it is.
Go to Top of Page

Laxmom4x
Gabber Extraordinaire

527 Posts

Posted - 07/21/2008 :  03:46:12 AM  Show Profile Send Laxmom4x a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I sure hope someone is analyzing this data!

I am a librarian, currently working in an elementary school. I think this explains why I keep collecting so many patterns and organizing them! (and suggested the data should be categorized.)

Janet
"Change is inevitable except from a vending machine"
Go to Top of Page

miele
Chatty Knitter

USA
284 Posts

Posted - 07/21/2008 :  04:51:55 AM  Show Profile Send miele a Private Message  Reply with Quote