Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Revisiting the mitered square
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Things we do Besides Knitting
 Career Talk
 what's your line of work?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 16

Jehaine
New Pal

39 Posts

Posted - 10/19/2005 :  5:57:22 PM  Show Profile Send Jehaine a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi, fairly new to the forum.

I work as a clinical pharmaicst in a hospital. The job is quite stressful, but rewarding. During my lunch break, sometimes I bring out my knitting needles and just relax. Although, I don't think I'm relaxed because I knit so tightly. I'm just starting to learn so I think I have to learn to loosen up. :) My favorite parts of learning this new hobby is playing with all the beautiful yarns at the local yarn shop. Unfortunately, I don't know what to do with them just yet! I haven't even completed my first project. Bah...

-- Jehaine
Go to Top of Page

tincanknitter
Chatty Knitter

USA
104 Posts

Posted - 10/25/2005 :  11:58:42 AM  Show Profile  Visit tincanknitter's Homepage Send tincanknitter a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I'm a CAD technician/AutoCAd Designer/Computer draftsman (so many ways to label me but they all mean the same thing). I work currently for an Architecture Firm and do construction drawings for projects from coast to coast. I also design some of my knitting projects using the CAD program since it is highly accurate. It's great for creating graph paper to match my gauge too.

Vyv

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/vyvneel%40sbcglobal.net/my_photos
Go to Top of Page

AJ
New Pal

USA
22 Posts