Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Photos and wisdom from the Knitter's Review Retreat
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

YarnoverTruck
New Pal

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 11/22/2012 :  1:35:28 PM  Show Profile  Visit YarnoverTruck's Homepage Send YarnoverTruck a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hello! I am Barbra owner of the mobile retail store the Yarnover Truck in LA, CA. We are a a yarn store on wheels, kinda like a food truck but with yarn! The truck hits the road in March 2013.

I have been knitting for 10 years. My grandmother and grandfather were both knitters. Sadly I didn't start knitting until after they passed away, but I know they are watching over me making sure I don't drop a stitch.

Very excited to join the Knitter's Review Forums! If you would like more info on the Yarnover Truck, please check out our website http://www.yarnovertruck.com or like us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/YarnOverTruck.

Grand-moogi
Seriously Hooked

Australia
783 Posts

Posted - 11/23/2012 :  03:03:00 AM  Show Profile Send Grand-moogi a Private Message  Reply with Quote
That sounds like a great idea. I wish someone would do that in Oz.

I knit a hug into every stitch
Go to Top of Page

donnawatk
Seriously Hooked

766 Posts

Posted - 11/23/2012 :  2:02:11 PM  Show Profile Send donnawatk a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi Barbara, Welcome here from Chicago? We need a truck in Chicago. Good luck with yours. Donna
Go to Top of Page

jtamsn
Permanent Resident

USA
1688 Posts

Posted - 11/23/2012 :  2:34:02 PM  Show Profile Send jtamsn a Private Message  Reply with Quote