Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Knitting on the Web
 Other recommended Links
 Favorite Websites and Apps
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

heyrebecca
New Pal

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 01/09/2012 :  7:08:47 PM  Show Profile Send heyrebecca a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I'm brand new to the idea of knitting and I'm just trying to gather some info right now about the best places to buy patterns, the best websites to go to, and the best apps to help with knitting projects. Does anyone have any advice/recommendations for me in this area? Thanks!

Jane
SustaYning Member

USA
4391 Posts

Posted - 01/10/2012 :  04:53:58 AM  Show Profile  Visit Jane's Homepage Send Jane a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Well, Knitters Review is the first place to go, of course! Clara is known for her extensive knowledge of yarn and the knitting world, and her newsletter is published each week. I found her website when I was just getting back into knitting after taking a break, and I discovered not only this community, but reviews, tutorials, patterns, recommendations, advice, and everything else I needed to help me navigate knitting territory.

Ravelry is a giant resource as well. It's hard to describe, though. You just have to experience it and find the parts of it that are useful to you.