Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: A true British yarn from Erika Knight
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Knitting Gifts Received?
 Subtle Hints!
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Farrah
New Pal

11 Posts

Posted - 04/19/2006 :  1:59:13 PM  Show Profile  Visit Farrah's Homepage Send Farrah a Private Message
I REALLY want Jordana Paige's knitting satchel in blue. I know that most men need BIG hints, so I emailed DH a link to the bag, and wrote, I would really love this for Christmas" I also leave the business card for my LYS around his desk. This is my first year as a knitter, so we'll see how he does as far as gifts on special occasions. I certainly have left enough hints.

Farrah

http://faithandfiber.typepad.com

gwtreece
Permanent Resident

USA
7254 Posts

Posted - 04/19/2006 :  2:15:51 PM  Show Profile  Send gwtreece a Yahoo! Message Send gwtreece a Private Message
My dh gave up years ago trying to buy me something. Anymore he just hands me some cash and I pick out what I want. It would be nice to get a gift on occasion from here but I don't complain since he really doesn't pay attention to what I want.

Wanda
My Blog
Go to Top of Page

Rho
Permanent Resident

1570 Posts

Posted - 04/19/2006 :  5:44:46 PM  Show Profile  Visit Rho's Homepage Send Rho a Private Message
If yours is anything like mine - it won't work - unless you send it to him once a week until Xmas and then you only stand a slight chance of him making the connection.

rho
http://rhosknittingwoes.blogspot.com/

Go to Top of Page

stellal
Seriously Hooked

New Zealand
956 Posts