Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Spinner Central
 Spinning gadgets and accessories
 My Christmas List
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Suziehomemaker
Warming Up

USA
93 Posts

Posted - 10/18/2005 :  09:28:35 AM  Show Profile  Visit Suziehomemaker's Homepage Send Suziehomemaker a Private Message
I would love any suggestions for spinning accessories to add to my Christmas list. I'm still fairly new to spinning so I'm not sure of all of the wonderful things that I should get.

So far I know that I want a niddy noddy but I'm still researching different kinds. Any suggestions from your personal use?

I'm looking for anything at this point and if you have websites to go with them it would be appreciated by my husband immensely!

Thanks in advance!

Fivefibers
Permanent Resident

USA
1131 Posts

Posted - 10/18/2005 :  11:37:07 AM  Show Profile Send Fivefibers a Private Message
Niddy-noddy got its name for a reason: you tend to nod off while winding your yarn! If I were you, I would go for a reel. Much easier, imo. The cost would depend on the material from which it is made (i.e., wood, metal) and might be from around $32 up. I believe Webs has them www.yarn.com and you might also try www.the-mannings.com

Fivefibers
2sheep; 3goats; 5bunnies
(so far)
Go to Top of Page

RiverRock
Chatty Knitter

USA
283 Posts

Posted - 10/18/2005 :  11:37:20 AM  Show Profile Send RiverRock a Private Message
Things I could not live without that are spinning and fiber related are;

1) Niddy Noddy - I have an Ashford mini, and a regular sized one. I also used to have a Babe and I loved it, but it was ugly.