Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: A strong and discreet knot for knitting
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Knitting Talk
 Shawls and Scarves
 Need tips on blocking cashmere Irish Hiking Scarf
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

elkymama
Seriously Hooked

USA
688 Posts

Posted - 12/24/2005 :  09:18:55 AM  Show Profile Send elkymama a Private Message
I need all the advice I can get on this project. It's my first time making anything in cashmere and my first time using this pattern, which features 3 columns of cables with narrow ribs in between.

What's the best way to block this scarf?

"There's a thin line between hobby & mental illness."

blr2449
Permanent Resident

USA
1378 Posts

Posted - 12/24/2005 :  12:17:23 PM  Show Profile  Visit blr2449's Homepage  Send blr2449 a Yahoo! Message Send blr2449 a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by elkymama

I need all the advice I can get on this project. It's my first time making anything in cashmere and my first time using this pattern, which features 3 columns of cables with narrow ribs in between.

While I can't offer help about blocking I would love to see a photo of this scarf as I have some cashmere I'd thought of doing up as an Irish Hiking Scarf.

Barbara
http://graniterose.livejournal.com/
If YOU don't talk to your CAT about catnip, who will?
Go to Top of Page

maribelaprn
Permanent Resident

USA
2033 Posts

Posted - 12/24/2005 :  2:05:16 PM  Show Profile Send maribelaprn a Private Message
Here you go, Barbara...

http://www.helloyarn.com/irishhikingcarf.htm

And check out this one....

http://www.helloyarn.com/besottedcarf.htm