Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 New to the Forums
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SlowKnitter
New Pal

9 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2006 :  10:27:46 AM  Show Profile Send SlowKnitter a Private Message
Hello. I've been receiving the newsletter for quite awhile and am inspired to introduce myself because I have a knitting problem that needs help. I've been knitting for about 40 years, pretty much always with something on the needles, although that something sometimes stayed on the needles for years before completion. Currently I'm playing with socks, but I'm no speedster in that category either. I live in Spokane, Washington, East of the Cascades and West of the Rockies. Things I've knit over the years: an aran cardigan for my wedding, a sweater for my husband based on one he saw in the movie Tristana, an entrelac baby bunting, some Fair Isle sweaters for babies (because they are small-the sweaters), one Shetland shawl and one blanket that kind of got away from me sizewise.

Milinda
Permanent Resident

USA
3817 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2006 :  10:38:59 AM  Show Profile Send Milinda a Private Message
Welcome! I live in the Spokane area, as does Jenny who is a member of KR,too. Where are you in the area? I've been knitting for the same amount of time as you have and have the same situation going with Multiple Projects Syndrome!

M L
Go to Top of Page

YarnGoddess
Permanent Resident

USA
2460 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2006 :  11:31:51 AM  Show Profile Send YarnGoddess a Private Message