Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 Newbie from Waterloo, Ontario
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

zagraham
New Pal

Canada
2 Posts

Posted - 06/23/2006 :  5:44:36 PM  Show Profile Send zagraham a Private Message
Hi --

Just checking in. I've been frequenting the Knittyboard for about a year and thought I'd add this forum to my daily diet.

I've been knitting about three years and crocheting about four. I'm self-taught. My current knitting passion is socks.

Beth

Susan T-O
Permanent Resident

USA
2481 Posts

Posted - 06/23/2006 :  6:50:15 PM  Show Profile  Visit Susan T-O's Homepage Send Susan T-O a Private Message
Welcome, Beth! Aren't socks fun? Be sure to check out the crochet & sock sections of the forum.

--Susan T-O in Long Beach CA

"The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds the
most discoveries, is not 'Eureka!' but 'That's funny.'" --Isaac Asimov
Go to Top of Page

Old Knitter
Seriously Hooked

USA
790 Posts

Posted - 06/23/2006 :  7:41:57 PM  Show Profile  Visit Old Knitter's Homepage Send Old Knitter a Private Message
Beth, I am so pleased to meet you. Come back and visit with us often. We're almost as much fun as knitting.

www.knittinghaven.com
Go to Top of Page

mokey
Permanent Resident

15375 Posts

Posted - 06/23/2006 :  7:56:47 PM  Show Profile Send mokey a Private Message
Welcome! I'm a bit of a trek down the highway from you in Toronto. Have you checked out the KnitWerx stall at the St. Jacob's Farmers' Market?

http://greenfishoutofwater.blogspot.com
www.femiknits.blog-city.com
Go to Top of Page