Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: A true British yarn from Erika Knight
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Completion Issues?
 ADD and the 2nd sock!
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

adellel
New Pal

5 Posts

Posted - 08/10/2006 :  06:58:40 AM  Show Profile  Visit adellel's Homepage Send adellel a Private Message
I actually have a swap going on for that... if you want to join along:

http://www.girliscrafty.com/archives/000325.html
Go to Top of Page

knitwhich
New Pal

Canada
19 Posts

Posted - 08/10/2006 :  1:59:30 PM  Show Profile Send knitwhich a Private Message
Sorry- but I am new at this and I am soon to attempt the area of "THE SOCK" Can someone explain "ML" which I have seen several times in this exchange. Sorry to butt in.
Go to Top of Page

~Jo~
Chatty Knitter

Canada
160 Posts

Posted - 08/10/2006 :  2:30:47 PM  Show Profile  Visit ~Jo~'s Homepage Send ~Jo~ a Private Message
I suffer from 2nd sock syndrome if I don't cast on the 2nd sock as soon as I cast off or finish the first one. By that, I don't mean wait until the next morning but as soon as the 1st one is done.

Also what I like to do now is to knit the ribbing on the 1st sock, then knit ribbing for the 2nd sock. Knit one leg, then knit the other, do the 1st heel, then the 2nd. That way once you knit the 1st toes, the 2nd toes is never far away. I'm a 4 dpn's sock knitter and so far I can knit a pair in a week.

~Jo~ mom of two
What am I up too now?
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

1 Posts

Posted - 08/10/2006 :  3:52:53 PM  Show Profile Send n/a a Private Message