Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Great last-minute gifts for knitters
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 Knitting newbie here! :)
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Penance
Chatty Knitter

126 Posts

Posted - 06/27/2006 :  11:22:25 AM  Show Profile  Visit Penance's Homepage Send Penance a Private Message
I'm new to the forum and new to knitting. :)

I learned to knit a couple of weeks ago from my mom, who tried to teach me many moons ago when I was little (I'm 23 now, going on 24 this year) but it didn't stick. Flash forward to the last month or so and I fell in love with all the beautiful handspun yarns on Etsy.com and all the things that people were making and I had to learn. Had to. Luckily this time, my mom showed me a couple of stitches and I was off and running.

In the last few weeks, I've made 2 scarves and 2 hats and I'm planning on doing a sweater next (and I'm working on yet another scarf as we speak). I'm also planning on doing a pair of yoga socks if I can figure out how to knit in the round on double-pointed needles (I'm sure my mom can teach me, but she works nights and I rarely see her since she's always sleeping when I'm around the house).

My finished objects!

4 Fat Cats Wax Works - handmade, dye-free, soy wax tarts and linen sprays [meow]

Gelliott
Seriously Hooked

USA
911 Posts

Posted - 06/27/2006 :  11:54:01 AM  Show Profile Send Gelliott a Private Message
Hi Penance,
Welcome to the forum and congratulations on finishing several objects in only a few weeks of knitting!