Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Seeking Patterns / Free Pattern Links
 Shawls, Scarves, Ponchos
 Cabled Capelet Free Pattern
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Quinacridone
Chatty Knitter

USA
123 Posts

Posted - 12/12/2005 :  07:39:11 AM  Show Profile  Visit Quinacridone's Homepage Send Quinacridone a Private Message
http://knittinginsteadofhousework.blogspot.com/2005/12/i-finished-my-little-capelet-for.html

The Pattern is called Cabled Capelet and under Dec 10 2005

This is my first attempt at writing one of my patterns out so that others can understand how I've made something. Please let me know any feedback or questions you have.
http://knittinginsteadofhousework.blogspot.com/
to view my art: http://members.cox.net/sherritzej

mwyn
Permanent Resident

USA
1419 Posts

Posted - 12/13/2005 :  3:18:05 PM  Show Profile Send mwyn a Private Message
Oooh; I like it. I wish I could see the pattern a bit better in the varigated. I may give it a try when these 12 hour shifts at work cease.
mwyn

One who works with his hands is a laborer. With hands & head; a craftsman. With hands, head & heart an artist. (Paraphrase St. Francis of Assissi)
Go to Top of Page

Little Kitty
Chatty Knitter

255 Posts

Posted - 12/15/2005 :  10:02:56 AM  Show Profile  Visit Little Kitty's Homepage Send Little Kitty a Private Message
Oooh. That's pretty! And in pink, it really stands out!

~~ Lynette ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A Gathering of Wool
Go to Top of Page

HellaHelen
Chatty Knitter

USA
344 Posts

Posted - 12/15/2005 :  10:58:25 AM  Show Profile Send HellaHelen a Private Message