Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Celebrating Texas fiber producers
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Random Knitting-Related Stuff
 Knitting passed on?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

deknitter
Gabber Extraordinaire

480 Posts

Posted - 12/01/2004 :  09:06:35 AM  Show Profile Send deknitter a Private Message
My step-grandmother taught me to crochet when I was 9. She also knit, but the two needles intimidated me, so I kept crocheting. When I was 19, my boyfriend's boss taught me to knit and I haven't stopped yet! Most of what I know now about knitting is self-taught. I still crochet a little, love to needle tat, cross-stitch occasionally, but knitting is my love! Thankfully, both of my daughters are knitters now, one more than the other, the other loves to embroider and is wonderful at it.

There's nothing like sitting in the living room, watching tv with the family, as myself and my daughter knit together!!
Go to Top of Page

Diva Ree
Gabber Extraordinaire

537 Posts

Posted - 12/01/2004 :  12:13:00 PM  Show Profile Send Diva Ree a Private Message
I'm still hoping to teach my son how to knit. I can tell he's only intimidated by the fact it seems like a girly thing (he's 18). When I say, "Let me show you how, you know you want to", he laughs. He'd say "no I don't" if he really wasn't interested. He's artsy/crafty like me and my mom, so I know there's a part of him that wants to learn.
Go to Top of Page

Jenknitter
Chatty Knitter

164 Posts

Posted - 12/01/2004 :  12:21:54 PM  Show Profile Send Jenknitter a Private Message